Internships Table (Past)

Student Organisation Host Supervisor Start Date Funding Source
Dan Bayley South Atlantic Environment Research Institute Mrs Tara Pelembe February 2017 London NERC DTP

Alexander Koch

Willis Towers Watson Mr Geoffrey Saville March 2017 London NERC DTP

Daniel Mills

Thames Estuary Partnership Ms Pat Fitzsimons March 2017 London NERC DTP

Daniel Chadwick

PBA Applied Ecology Paul Bradley March 2017 London NERC DTP

Tatsiana Barychka

UNEP WCMC Dr Michael Harfoot March 2017

Fiona Spooner

BirdLife International Dr Stuart Buchart March 2017 London NERC DTP

Alix Green

Defra Zoe Bond and Laura Eden October 2017 London NERC DTP

Emily Smith

Defra Zoe Bond and Laura Eden November 2017 London NERC DTP

Tim Harris

Defra Jo Foreman and Liz Tucker January 2018 London NERC DTP

Harry Owen

Rezatec Andrew Carrel April 2018 London NERC DTP

David Smedley

Defra Jo Foreman and Liz Tucker April 2018 London NERC DTP

Rebecca Parrish

International Organization for Migration Sieun Lee April 2018

Alice CarterChampion

Defra Zoe Bond and Laura Eden April 2018 London NERC DTP

Claire Marie Routledge

Halliburton, Landmark R&D and Services Pollyanna Maksymiw and Ben Saunders June 2018 Halliburton

Rosie Williams

Blue Ventures June 2018 London NERC DTP

Stephen Long

SEED Madagascar Mark Jacobs, Managing Director October 2018 Host Funded

Eleanore Heasley

Atkins Dr Kevin Skinner December 2018 London NERC DTP

Sergio Henriques

The Royal Society January 2019 UKRI

Rachel Devine


Matilda Brindle

The Brilliant Club Steph Hamilton April 2019 NPIF

Helen Muller

Parliamentary Office for Science and Technology April 2019 UKRI

Rebecca Parrish

Centre for Science and Policy (CSaP) Jackie Ouchikh May 2019 UKRI

Aline da Silva Cerqueira

Defra November 2019

Tara O’Neill

Defra Caroline Nicholls November 2019 London NERC DTP, NPIF

Olly van Biervliet

Tropical Biology Association Dr Rosie Trevelyan January 2020 Van Walt Ltd (private grant)

Stefan Gillot

Defra January 2020

Charlie Hackforth

Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Yves Basset January 2020 STRI

Rosie Williams

Defra October 2020

Lewis Revely

Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs (Defra) Phil Tovey January 2021

Anna Westland

The Brilliant Club Joanna Pickets January 2021

Amy Walsh

Royal Society May 2021 UKRI

Aaron Halpern

Financial Services Culture Board August 2021

Liam Nash

Department for Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs Caroline Harkness March 2022 UKRI

Rowena Hill

Plant Health Evidence and Analysis Team, DEFRA Sam Grant March 2022 DEFRA

Ashleigh Marshall

The Royal Society Chris Sowton April 2022 UKRI (NERC)

Cecile Porchier

Net Zero Now Margot Bloch June 2022 Net Zero Now

Judith Ament

Dfid Charlotte Watts

Stay informed

Click here to subscribe to our RSS newsletter by email.

Find Us

University College London is the administrative lead.

North-West Wing, UCL, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT

Follow us on Twitter