Student Representatives

OverviewCurrent RepsPast RepsNominate YourselfVote

Student Representatives

The management board invites two student representatives from each cohort to relay student issues and feedback to the board, and help ensure that the DTP remains responsive to student needs. The Management Board is responsible for monitoring and supporting the management and strategy underlying the DTP, and board meetings are held regularly at UCL.

New representatives are elected in September each year. Students in the first, second or third year of their PhD may nominate themselves to be student representative, who will be selected by a student vote.

Please note the Student Representatives can make representation for all the cohorts and not just their respective year group.

2023/24 Student Representatives

Cohort 9 – Katie Brown

Cohort 8 – Cheryl Heard

Cohort 7 – Isaac Taschimowitz

2022/23 Student Representatives

Cohort 7 – Laura Hemmingham & Simon Opie

Cohort 6 – Hana Merchant

2021/22 Student Representatives

Cohort 7 – Laura Hemmingham Emily Watt

Cohort 5 – Lucia Andreuttiova

2020/21 Student Representatives

Cohort 4 – Jane Hallam & Leila Fouda

Cohort 5 – Stefanie Kaupa & Ashleigh Marshall

Cohort 6 – Chloë Metcalfe & Stuart Negus 

2019/20 Student Representatives

Cohort 4 – Joshua Pike James Gilbert 

Cohort 5 – Lucia Andreuttiova Cecile Porcier

2018/19 Student Representatives

Cohort 3 – Paul Minton Matilda-Jane Brindle

Cohort 4 – Joanna Tindall Stefan Gillot

2017/18 Student Representatives

Cohort 2 – David Arnold 

Cohort 3 – Thomas Baird Alice Carter Champion

2016/17 Student Representatives

Cohort 1 – Phoebe Maund Lucy Roberts 

Cohort 2 – Mark Jefferd Lara Smale

Nominations are now closed.

Voting is now closed.

Stay informed

Click here to subscribe to our RSS newsletter by email.

Find Us

University College London is the administrative lead.

North-West Wing, UCL, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT

Follow us on Twitter